The Nerves - One Way Ticket (Clear Blue Vinyl)

Formed in 1975 by guitarist Jack Lee, bassist Peter Case, and drummer Paul Collins, The Nerves are on of the most influential garage/punk pop outfits to come out of the mid-70's LA scene, and certainly one of the least documented until now. Mostly remembered for their classic, "Hanging on the Telephone", a Jack Lee composition which has been covered over the years by a myriad of artists from Blondie to L7 to Cat Power, The Nerves were above all a high-energy rock 'n' roll band with all three members composing and singing. ONE WAY TICKET is a collection of the groups recordings including the band's 1976 EP, as well as demos and previously unreleased live recordings, re-mastered and complete with notes and photos.