Saves The Day - Through Being Cool (2xLP)


This product is sold out

Saves The Day comes roaring back up the Jersey Turnpike with their second full-length. The five youngsters have spent a lot of time on the road and in their home studio and consequently, have refined and perfected their sound. With the help of Trax East's Steve Evetts, they've recorded 12 of the most poignant, singalong-inspiring songs ever made. November 2019 marks 20 years since Saves The Day released their pivotal full-length, "Through Being Cool," just two short years into their storied career. The 2xLP reissue includes a re-mastered version of the album alongside nine never-before-heard album demos recorded in their basement, and a live session from the same time period as well as an accompanying booklet. It is a must for any long-time fan and, if you're just discovering Saves The Day now, a great excuse to dive deep into a record that serves as the foundation of who they are as a band. Vinyl version includes digital download

Track Listing:

1. All-Star Me
2. You Vandal
3. Shoulder To The Wheel
4. Rocks Tonic Juice Magic
5. Holly Hox, Forget Me Nots
6. Third Engine
7. My Sweet Fracture
8. The Vast Spoils Of America (From The Badlands Through The Ocean)
9. The Last Lie I Told
10. Do You Know What I Love The Most?
11. Through Being Cool
12. Banned From The Back Porch